About Me

Illustration of Poppy
Thank you to my friend (who asked to remain nameless) for drawing this picture of my in Photoshop! I think it’s fairly accurate 🙂

As you’ve probably guessed from the title of this blog, my name is Poppy. I’m 28 years old and have lived in the UK all my life, although I LOVE travelling and spend as much time as possible out of the country (I love England…but I love travelling even more).

There are really only three things you need to know about me:

  1. I have a passion for animals – especially dogs and cats. I’m the proud owner of a lovely Cockapoo, although I don’t own any cats at the moment. My love of animals has meant that I’ve been a vegan for several years and don’t have any plans to eat meat again.
  2. I have a passion for interior design. I spend far more time on Pinterest and other similar sites looking at interior decoration than is healthy…but I can’t help it! Instead of TV, my vice is looking at endless pictures of kitchens and lounges 🙂
  3. I have a passion for cleanliness. OK…this might not actually be a passion as much as a compulsion. I’m not officially OCD, but I have OCD tendencies when it comes to clutter. I think this is one of the reasons why I still live on my own…

As I enjoy writing about all three of these passions, they are going to be the main focus of this blog. I’m not an expert in any of the topics, but I like to think I’ve learned enough over the years to pass on some useful knowledge!

If you have any questions you can always contact me at poppy@realpoppy.co.uk. I love hearing from readers.

Love Poppy x